Hi folks,

I recently presented a session about Web Development and Deployment with ASP.NET Core 1.0 at the Azure Technical Briefing for Lectures in Dublin:

https://jacace.wordpress.com/2016/06/06/event-teaching-with-azure-technical-briefing/

I didn’t do any assumption about the audience in this video, so it provides a good introduction for anyone who is not familiar with Microsoft Web dev technologies.

During the presentation I provided an introduction to ASP.NET 4.6, ASP.NET Core, MV6 and Microsoft Azure App Service. I also recorded a video below.


The presentation I used is available below.

I have also added some pictures of the event below.

El pase de diapositivas requiere JavaScript.

Cheers,

Javier Andrés Cáceres Alvis

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional – MVP

Intel Black Belt Software Developer